European patents

Skip navigation

European patents are granted by the European Patent Office (EPO). The European Patent Office is situated in Munich and Berlin in Germany, in Vienna in Austria, in Brussels in Belgium and in the Hague in The Netherlands.

European Patent Office Logo
European Patent Convention states map

For more information about the scope, application and procedure relating to European patents, please see our white paper on the subject which you can download using the link below.

Experts in European patents

Nat Stott Nat Stott

Patent and Trade Mark Representative
E :
T : +44 (0)114 249 9888

Read More Read More